top of page

Meet Our Board

Glooscap Ventures' Board of Directors is a team of highly experienced leaders who are committed to the long-term growth and performance of the economic development corporation. 

The Board is comprised of 7 members that each specialize in a specific field such as marketing, finance, accounting, communications, human resources, technology, and legal. The Council of Glooscap First Nation appoint all members of the board and the Councillor that oversees Economic Development is an ex-officio member of the Board. 


Chief Sidney Peters - Chair

Ian Sutherland - Vice Chair

David Barkhouse, CPA, CA - Treasurer 

Amanda Francis

Tammy Belanger

Michael Maracle Polak

bottom of page